2022 Pacific Northwest District Convention FLOOR COMMITTEES for Reading Summary and Service

Floor Committee Chairman will meet with their committees in assigned rooms at Evergreen on Tuesday, June 7, after the closing devotion. There should be ample time to discuss and craft brief summaries of your assigned sections of the RTTD. Those summaries will be posted on the district website on Tue. night and shared with the convention attendees by the chairman or his secretary on Wednesday during our plenary time.

Lay delegates from congregations have been assigned to a floor committee. Pastor and Teachers, please forward the reading assignments on to your lay delegate immediately so they can read their sections beforehand. (Names that don't appear are those who have excused verbally or in writing)

Holy Trinity, Des Moines, WA

Committee 1

Congregation and District Ministry (RTTD p. 1-12)

President's Message from WELS President Mark Schroeder (forward) Conference of Presidents (2-4) WELS Support Committee (5-6) Continuing Education for Called Workers (6-9) Commission of Inter-Church Relations (10-12)

Committee Members

Chairman Pastor Bart Brauer

	- 1 - 1 / /
Secretary Teacher Jacob Biebert	St. Matthew, Spokane, WA
Pastor Matt Proeber	Peace, Eagle River, AK
Pastor Mark Swanson	Trinity, Eugene, OR
Pastor Greg Hein	Cross of Christ, Boise - N. Nampa, ID
Teacher Ryan Schmeling	Evergreen LHS, Tacoma, WA
Lay Delegate	Grace, Portland, OR
Lay Delegate	Messiah, Olympia, WA
Lay Delegate	Beautiful Savior, Everett, WA
Lay Delegate	Southridge, Kennewick, WA
Lay Delegate	Hope, Tigard, OR

Committee 2

MCG and Congregational Services (RTTD p. 13-24)

Ministry of Christian Giving (13-16) Communication Services (16-18) Congregational Services (19-24)

Committee Members

Chairman Pastor Chris Ewings Secretary Teacher Chris Hintz

Pastor Fred Schleg Pastor Brad Snyder Pastor Craig Wasser Teacher Joe Schmudlach Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Faith, Anchorage, AK Christ the King, Bremerton, WA

Beautiful Savior, Everett, WA Cross of Christ, Boise - N. Nampa, ID MCG – PNW – AZ-CA Evergreen LHS, Tacoma, WA Beautiful Savior, Corvallis, OR St. Paul, Tacoma, WA Peace, Vancouver, WA

Committee 3

Ministry Support (RTTD p. 25-46)

Synodical Council Appendix 1: WELS Long-range Plan (29-32) Appendix 2: WELS Convention Compliance (33) Accounting Oversight Committee (34) WELS Archives (35-36) WELS Christian Aid and Relief (36-39) Support Services Technology (40-42) Financial Services (42-44) Human Resources (44-45)

Committee Members

Chairman Pastor Thad Bitter	Grace, Portland, OR
Secretary Pastor David Birsching	St. Paul, Tacoma, WA

Committee 4

Financial Results and Ministry Financial Plan (RTTD p. 47-57)

Financial Results and Ministry Financial Plan (47-54) Current Called worker compensation guidelines (55-57)

Subsidiaries and Benefit Plans (RTTD p. 95-109)

WELS Historical Institute (95-96) WELS CEF (97-98) WELS Foundation (98-100) WELS Investment Funds (101-102) WELS Benefit Plans (102-105) Northwestern Publishing House (105-109)

Committee Members

Chairman Pastor Tim Wilkens	Southridge, Kennewick, WA
Secretary Pastor Justin Gran	Messiah, Nampa, ID

Pastor Andrew Schwartz Pastor Joe Johnson Pastor Cale Mead Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Vicar Ross Gottschalk

Committee 5

Missions (RTTD p. 59-68)

Board for Home Missions (59-62) Board for World Missions (63-66) Joint Mission Council (67-68)

Committee Members

Chmn. Pastor Nate Wagenknecht	Faith, Anchorage, AK
Secretary Pastor Paul Bourman	Hope, Tigard, OR

Pastor Mark Parsons Pastor Kevin Schultz Pastor Kent Reeder Lay Delegate Lay Delegate Lay Delegate TILM, Nampa, ID The Vine, Hayden, ID Illume, Seattle, WA Beautiful Savior, Beaverton, OR Light of Life, Covington, WA St. Matthew, Spokane, WA

Christ the King, Bremerton, WA

Amazing Grace, Milwaukie, OR

Holy Trinity, Des Moines, WA

Christ, Juneau, AK

Trinity, Eugene, OR

Calvary, Bellevue, WA

The Vine, Hayden, ID

Faith, Anchorage, AK

Redeemer, Yakima, WA

Committee 6

Board for Ministerial Education (RTTD p. 69-94)

Overview (69-70) WLS (71-75) MLC (76-88) MLS (88-91) LPS (92-94)

Committee Members

Chairman Pastor James Wilcox	Faith, Tacoma, WA
Secretary Teacher Justin Eternick	Grace, Portland, OR

Pastor Aaron West	St. Matthew, Spokane, WA
Pastor Kurt Wetzel	Cross of Christ, Boise - N. Nampa, ID
Pastor Erich Neumann	Calvary, Bellevue, WA
Teacher Michael Chappell	Faith, Anchorage, AK
Lay Delegate	Amazing Grace, Milwaukie, OR
Lay Delegate	Illume, Seattle, WA
Lay Delegate	Messiah, Nampa, ID
Lay Delegate	Peace in Jesus, Boise, ID
Vicar Paul Ritter	Christ the King, Bremerton, WA

Committee 7

PNW District President's Report (presented at convention)	
Chrmn. Pastor Isaac Cherney	Redeemer, Yakima, WA
Secretary Pastor Dan Kramer	Peace in Jesus, Boise, ID

<u>Elections Committee</u> (the District Nominating Committee)

Chrmn. Pastor Luke Tembreull	Beautiful Savior, Corvallis, OR
Pastor Bryan Schwarz	Our Saviors, E. Wenatchee, WA
Pastor Jason Strong	Light of the World, Fairbanks, AK
Teacher Elijah Kroll	Grace, Kenai, AK
Teacher Josh Roth	Faith, Tacoma, WA
Pastor Geoff Cortright (advisory)	Saviour of the Nations, B.C. CAN

House and Steering Committee

Chrmn. Pastor Daniel Lange	Light of Life, Covington, WA
Teacher Kyle Raymond	Evergreen LHS, Tacoma, WA
Teacher Josh Enstad	Evergreen LHS, Tacoma, WA